Being single has been so good for me

for finding my self worth outside of the validation of another human

For reprogramming my subconscious attractions and concept of love

learning how to love through loving myself

Unlearning the illusion that I am incomplete

Feeling whole

Training to love another human properly, without my insecurities and traumas corrupting

Learning to enjoy solitude, my own company

“finding strength within myself

comfort in my own eyes

love in my own heart

and stability in my own bones”

But an issue arises when I finally reach this point in my single life, and I forget to give others the attention they need because I no longer need their attention as much? I’m not feeling the need for connection and validation outside of myself so much that I don’t seek it anymore. Maybe I’m doing this “loving yourself” and “be your own soul mate” thing wrong?

 

 

Leave a Reply

